The United Nations (UN) was founded by 51 member states in 1945 to “work for peace and development, based on principles of justice, human dignity and the well being of all people”

189 heads of state at the United Nations Millennium Summit in 2000 committed governments and intergovernmental institutions to focusing international economic and social cooperation on the achievement of 8 Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) by 2015.

Click here to download the PDF